Farewell … and greetings

It’s time to say goodbye … and hello.

After several years of writing on this blog site, I’m moving over to a new site, ericschmiedl.org … it’s a pleasure to say hello on this new frontier.

I want to expand my horizons and I discovered that my old site was limited. Therefore, I created the new site. My new posts will now appear on ericschmiedl.org as opposed to this site.

This new blog site will focus on my ongoing dealings with my bipolar disorder and associated topics, as was the case with the old one. For example, I’ve been on a weight-loss journey for about five years now, coming down to my current 320 pounds from an all-time high of about 400 – the bipolar medications I’m on played a big role in my weight gain. My quest to get to about 240 pounds continues.

I’ll also be discussing mental health in general along the way with this new blog. And I might throw in a few surprises here and there.

Please, stay tuned, and join me in this new venture.

Leave a comment